portapplications.blogg.se

Auckland international airport flight arrivals departures
Auckland international airport flight arrivals departures







  1. #Auckland international airport flight arrivals departures manual#
  2. #Auckland international airport flight arrivals departures full#

“One or two of our councillors chose to communicate but there’s no sense communicating things that are just your view, you have to communicate facts and the facts were coming from and I’m driven by that,” Brown said. In a defensive display to the media this afternoon, the Auckland mayor was questioned on comments other councillors made last night, including some who called for a state of emergency to be called earlier. As a New Zealander living overseas, Auckland airport is disgrace to NZ, I dread going through it every time.Wayne Brown has doubled down on his decision last night to shun the media until close to midnight and only order a state of emergency at 9.30pm. I have never experienced security staff so rude even in US airports. No idea why a father with 3 kids was targeted for all that, they seem paranoid. Then I was taken aside for drug swabbing of my bag. Eventually he finished with the bag and just sat it in front of him, said nothing, I wasn't sure if I should approach him and take the bag or he would shout at me. Then the person next to me started to talk to me, the officer shouted no talking, it will take longer because it's distracting him.

#Auckland international airport flight arrivals departures manual#

Staff were rude, my children's bags went into the manual security check, my children were moving around, the officer shouted rudely at them. On departure again huge lines, 2 hours again to get through, only 4 out of 12 immigration counters open, 3 out of six security scanners open. When boarding domestically my 7 year old was forced through the body scanners for no apparent reason by a terse staff member. I have no idea what disabled or other priority people would do as there are no staff to help. There were no staff directing people and you couldn't even see the front of the line from the back. I was travelling alone with my 3 kids, on arrival the lines were hideous, 2 hours to get through immigration and customs. ✅ Trip Verified | Queues queues and more queues. But I’m sure the people up top are patting their backs for “cutting costs”. Disorganization, chaos and business closures have left this place in a sorry state.

auckland international airport flight arrivals departures

Only redeeming qualities are that some individuals who work there are angels, who too are inconvenienced and financially taken advantage of by the poor and lackluster upper Management. I would give a zero out of 10 if I could. The wifi doesn’t work, staff are HUGELY underpaid and overworked, and recently, they even let hundreds of people who were stranded at the Airport suffer the flooding without any help. Unfortunately, it is the only one in New Zealand, which they know, and exploit. I wish this wasn’t the Airport I have to deal with.

auckland international airport flight arrivals departures

#Auckland international airport flight arrivals departures full#

It is the lives and wallets of regular people that are taking the full force of the blow, not to mention the awful inconvenience to all Staff beyond the Security Checkpoint.

auckland international airport flight arrivals departures

Are Auckland Airport trying to save on wages? Whatever is going on, there is no accountability from Security or the Airport as a whole. People missing the flight due to these unprecedented lines. A huge amount of flights are scheduled for the 5.15am and 6.15am slot, and QANTAS representatives informed me that on every flight the last week, there have been After I missed my flight, I found out it was due to “new procedures” with Security where they close for 2 hours in the early morning and re-open at 4.30am. It was clear that it would be a long wait, yet at no step along the process was there any sympathy for the fact that many people would miss their flights. Upon arrival, there were huge barricades and a massive line with no movement.

auckland international airport flight arrivals departures

Today, I went through Security 45 minutes before my flight was scheduled, and missed my flight due to a 40 minute wait in the Security line. Usually, Auckland Airport Security for International Departures takes 5-15 minutes. ✅ Trip Verified | I’ve been flying out of this airport for over 20 years, and the experience I had today was the worst I’ve had at any airport.









Auckland international airport flight arrivals departures